Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carl Morrell

Carl Morrell

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carl Morrell
"Super polite, helpful and honest people! A pleasure to do business with without having to stepping outside of your own home or work."
Profile photo of Fred Edwards

Fred Edwards

December 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Fred Edwards
"Had a great office experience everyone always makes me feel so happy when I'm having a bad day"
Profile photo of Karen Johnson

Karen Johnson

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Johnson
"Best State Farm Agency in Lake Charles. If you want great service ask for Ms. Perla. Personable and knowledgeable, Always helpful any time of day."
Profile photo of Morgan Quayhagen

Morgan Quayhagen

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Quayhagen
"My favorite insurance ladies! Jami is always taking great care of us."
Profile photo of Sheila Savoy

Sheila Savoy

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sheila Savoy
"Excellent customer service from a knowledgeable team who are always willing to help. I highly recommend them to provide all your insurance needs. They ARE there when you need them most."
Profile photo of Annemarie Camp

Annemarie Camp

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Annemarie Camp
"Perla Puente is the best and my go to person for all thing’s insurance. Perla not only gave us different options, she spent her time explaining and making sure we understood the differences between them. She made us feel like family and not just a client. Ask for Perla for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Angie Duhon

Angie Duhon

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Duhon
"We are very pleased with our State Farm Insurance! Carol is the best please contact her if you are in need of insurance. She has been amazing in helping us to get the best policies possible!!"
Profile photo of Josh Guillory

Josh Guillory

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Guillory
"Best Insurance Agency around! Incredibly friendly & knowledgeable staff. Always there to help when I have questions & need help with my policy. If your thinking of switching your provider or getting insurance for the first time I definitely recommend them! 10/10"
Profile photo of Samer bikaie

Samer bikaie

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Samer bikaie
"Worked with this office and their were incredible. Recommend to ask for Jami Marras, she is awesome, would go up and beyond to help, very responsive and understandable of the customer needs. Great Team!!"
Profile photo of Nikki Fontenot

Nikki Fontenot

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nikki Fontenot
"I love working with Shayne and Kerri! They take care of everything in a timely and professional manner!"
Profile photo of Marme Lejeune

Marme Lejeune

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marme Lejeune
"Shayne Laughlin State Farm and her team are THE BEST! Always go above and beyond! Love them all but Mrs. Carol Guillory is my go to ALWAYS! Thanks so much for all of your help throughout the years! ❤️"
Profile photo of Tracey Hood

Tracey Hood

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tracey Hood
"Carol is amazing! She has been very professional and so kind. Carol worked hard to get my coverage where it needed to be and the payments to match! Thank you so much"
Profile photo of wilfred clophus jr.

wilfred clophus jr.

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by wilfred clophus jr.
"Awesome agent! Very professional staff! Always available and willing to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend Shayne Laughlin State Farm!"
Profile photo of Sarah Marras

Sarah Marras

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Marras
"Love my State Farm agent and their office staff!!! They are super informative and Jami is on top of my policies when something comes up!! Life gets busy and it’s comforting to know they have my back and can take care of all my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Whitney Johnson

Whitney Johnson

June 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Whitney Johnson
"Our previous home insurance liquidated and gave us a short amount of time to be able to get another home insurance, especially with hurricane season so near. My favorite brother in law referred us to Leslie! Leslie was absolutely amazing in every step of the process and was able to explain everything about our policy with ease. We had a few repairs to make before in order to be covered and on our end we had a couple barriers that came up but Leslie was so patient with us and stayed in contact every step of the way!"
Profile photo of Dylan Robinson

Dylan Robinson

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan Robinson
"Great experience with this office. Jami made it a worry free and super easy experience to get all of our work vehicles insured. They also had the best rates, 10 out of 10 would recommend."
Profile photo of Salvador Alvarado Reyes

Salvador Alvarado Reyes

May 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Salvador Alvarado Reyes
"Muy buen servicio obvio la que atiende muy amable. Great service in the Place 100% recomendable"
Profile photo of Cierra Aguillard

Cierra Aguillard

February 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cierra Aguillard
"Jami was so easy to work with and made it a breeze to set up my business insurance policy."
Profile photo of maya trahan

maya trahan

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by maya trahan
"Jami helped me switch from geico after they decided to raise my bill ridiculously high due to inflation. She made a stressful situation easy and explained everything to where I could understand it. She made sure to give every discount possible and gave me a good rate Thanks jami!"
Profile photo of Tina Lavan

Tina Lavan

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Lavan
"Let me just say this I have been to a few insurance companies and when I say Shayne and her team are the best they are the best, even though one of them is a Cowboy fan(coughcoughMike), but he still a good guy. When the storm came they made sure we were good and comfortable and work with us every step of the way and for that they will always be family and I just want to say thank you Shayne Laughlin and the State Farm family I appreciate you guys so much."
Profile photo of Nikki Galloway

Nikki Galloway

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nikki Galloway
"Shayne and all of her staff are exceptional! They have always made sure I was taken care of. I cannot say enough great things about this team!"
Profile photo of Rue Marras

Rue Marras

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rue Marras
"I've been with Shayne Laughlin for several years. They've always given me excellent service. Everyone there is so friendly and always ready to help out."
Profile photo of Ciera Balket

Ciera Balket

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ciera Balket
"Great Customer Service and I even got a Happy Birthday text 😁. What other insurance company you know sends out birthday texts. Join the StateFarm family you won’t be disappointed. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🥇"
Profile photo of Chez Simonet

Chez Simonet

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chez Simonet
"We had a great experience and Ms Shayne did an excellent job"
Profile photo of ryder Reign13

ryder Reign13

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by ryder Reign13
"Y'all I cannot say enough positive things about Shayne and her staff! The personal care and support we have received from them is something to be treasured!! Leslie Trahan was my absolute life saver during our Hurricane claim. From my many texts and phone calls she was there every step of the way to make sure everything was handled properly. I am so thankful for such a knowledgeable staff who go above and beyond."