Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shayne Laughlin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shayne Laughlin

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

maya trahan

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jami helped me switch from geico after they decided to raise my bill ridiculously high due to inflation. She made a stressful situation easy and explained everything to where I could understand it. She made sure to give every discount possible and gave me a good rate Thanks jami!"

Tina Lavan

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me just say this I have been to a few insurance companies and when I say Shayne and her team are the best they are the best, even though one of them is a Cowboy fan(coughcoughMike), but he still a good guy. When the storm came they made sure we were good and comfortable and work with us every step of the way and for that they will always be family and I just want to say thank you Shayne Laughlin and the State Farm family I appreciate you guys so much."

Nikki Galloway

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shayne and all of her staff are exceptional! They have always made sure I was taken care of. I cannot say enough great things about this team!"

Rue Marras

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Shayne Laughlin for several years. They've always given me excellent service. Everyone there is so friendly and always ready to help out."

Ciera Balket

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service and I even got a Happy Birthday text 😁. What other insurance company you know sends out birthday texts. Join the StateFarm family you won’t be disappointed. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🥇"

Chez Simonet

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience and Ms Shayne did an excellent job"

ryder Reign13

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Y'all I cannot say enough positive things about Shayne and her staff! The personal care and support we have received from them is something to be treasured!! Leslie Trahan was my absolute life saver during our Hurricane claim. From my many texts and phone calls she was there every step of the way to make sure everything was handled properly. I am so thankful for such a knowledgeable staff who go above and beyond."

Deborah Lisemby

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended!! Very professional staff with expectational customer service. Leslie made the process of purchasing a new vehicle easy by providing rates, payment options and processing coverage quickly. One stop shop for all your insurance needs for sure."

Tyler Cormier

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me tell you Shayne is your person for outstanding customer service! I was in an accident and was having an issue. I called Shayne and she went to bat for me and fought for me, you want an agent that has your back…go see Shayne, don’t just put your trust in State Farm. Put your trust in Shayne Laughlin State Farm…she’s not just your agent but your friend!"

Ashley Rozas

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for a place that you KNOW takes care of you, then look no further. Shayne’s staff is amazing in so many ways. You become family and they genuinely do what is best for YOU! I have always been intimidated by the options for life insurance, specifically, and they made the process so easy. I now have everything bundled and they’ve saved me so much money. Go see them!!!!"

Rachel Rush

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best experience I've ever had with an insurance agent! Shayne and her team are always ready to help. I've never had an issue filing a claim and getting it resolved - even hurricane claims!!!"

Dana Palozotto

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best office in town, hands down! Friendly fast service with a smile!"

Deirdra Cassia

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service and very friendly!"

Athena Gieger

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Shayne's office is friendly, cheerful, and above all helpful and knowledgeable. Insurance is a monster and they always make it easy to understand and navigate. I have 4 policies through them and it's truly the service that is the reason why (any maybe the multi-line discount). I know if I have a question they're either going to have the answer or will find it for me and often they'll just be doing a review and catch something and will reach out to adjust things from fixing lack of coverage, finding possible discounts, or reminding me to send in my odometer readings. They're customer service is phenomenal. I can't recommend them enough."

Becky Sonnier

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The absolute best agent around. Her and her staff give 100% to each and every client."

Case Manager

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"During the hurricane Shayne and Mike went out of their way to make sure that our Buisness was taking care of. They didn’t even have time to take care of themselves or their own properties but they bent over backwards taking care of their customers!"

Lori Kibodeaux

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Shayne Laughlin for atleast 5 years. She is very informative and very knowledgeable. But most of all she has the most amazing staff that do not treat you like a customer, they treat you like family. If this isn't your SF agent then you have the wrong one. Big shout to Shayne and Leslie for always being so supportive not only to me but the entire Lake charles Community! Hats off to each one of you!!"

Mary Norwood

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shayne and her team are always so knowledgeable and helpful when I call with claims, issues, or any questions I may have. Excellent customer service!"

sarah washburn

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Their team and customer service are A-1! Mike and Shayne have gone above and beyond for me and my family and really made the Insurance process so easy and affordable!"

Tracie David

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Shayne’s office are friendly and always very helpful and quick to reply! Insurance Dad with all of his tips is an added bonus!!"

Jami Marras

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cannot say how much I love this office and the staffs' dedication to customer service and efficiency."

Sharon Miller

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t tell you how happy we are to have Shayne Laughlin as our State Farm agent! Her office staff is wonderful. Amy just helped us with an issue we had. Thanks Shayne Laughlin for caring about your clients. It shows!"

Christopher Duplechin

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My insurance company chose to leave the state (Louisiana) due to seeking opportunities in their home state. I called Mike and he was able to set me up with UTV insurance, homeowners, and vehicle insurance! I told him that I needed a one stop shop and I got all my needs taken care of!! Thanks Mike and Shayne"

Kyrie A

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got my insurance from Mike! Very friendly, informative and helpful! Good communication via phone as well as throughout the process"

Roger LaFosse

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have been by agent for years. Great."